Sign In Forgot Password

Kol Nidrei Annual Campaign

Dear Friends,

You can double your support of The Community Synagogue
with your gift to the Kol Nidrei Campaign. 

In a new year like no other, we hope that your Days of Awe worship experience was meaningful and moving. While we were not able to gather in person for hugs and greetings, we were together with hearts, minds and prayers united in the unshakeable spirit of our sacred community.

We thank you for being a part of our synagogue family and for your commitment and support that sustains us – especially in these challenging times.

As the New Year begins, we are asking for your support and participation in our annual Kol Nidrei Campaign. It is also customary during this time to honor loved ones who have passed, and donating to our Kol Nidrei Campaign can be a very special tribute to their loving memories.


100% of your gift will directly impact the day-to-day operations of the synagogue, and your donation will go twice as far, as a generous donor has offered to match your Kol Nidrei Campaign donation up to $50,000.

No donation is too small and every contribution makes a difference and is greatly appreciated.

All Kol Nidrei Campaign donors will be recognized on our website listed on our Virtual Tribute Wall. The various gift categories are:

Platinum $10,000 and over
Diamond $5,000 to $9,999
Gold $2,500 to $4,999
Silver $1,000 to $2,499
Bronze $500 to $999
Pewter Up to $499

You can click here to make your donation or you can mail your check to the synagogue office. You can specify if you want your gift over $1,000 to be paid out over the full fiscal year. 

לשנה טובה L ’shana tova. May each of you be blessed with a good and healthy year.

The Community Synagogue Presidents:

Mark Eisenberg (current President), Deena Katz (2017-2020), Jack Mandel (2014-2017), Larry Helft (2009-2014), Howard Schiff (2005-2009), Larry Tarica (2001-2005), Jane Broido (1997-2001), Michael Rubinberg (1993-1997), Georgia DeYoung (1989-1993), Larry Rothenberg (1983-1987) and Brian Sindel (1979-1981) 

Fri, December 4 2020 18 Kislev 5781