Sign In Forgot Password

Contact Us

We are always happy to hear from you! Send us a message.

The Community Synagogue Entrance 

OUR ADDRESS

The Community Synagogue
160 Middle Neck Road
Port Washington, NY  11050

Phone: (516) 883-3144
Fax: (516) 883-4203

OFFICE HOURS

Monday–Thursday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am – 4:00 pm

EMAIL & PHONE EXTENSIONS

To contact by phone, dial the Temple's main number (516) 883-3144 and enter the extension shown below.

CLERGY

Rabbi Irwin Zeplowitz (x328), rabbiz@commsyn.org
Rabbi Jade Sank Ross (x328), rabbijsr@commsyn.org
Cantor Claire Franco (x328), cfranco@commsyn.org
Jean Gatz, Assistant to the Clergy (x328), jgatz@commsyn.org


ADMINISTRATION

Jeff Rembrandt, Executive Director (x311), jrembrandt@commsyn.org
Mark Eisenberg, President, eisenbergpres@commsyn.org
Phyllis Zuckerbrot, Controller (x312), pzuckerbrot@commsyn.org 
Annette Rosalia, Office Manager (x322), arosalia@commsyn.org
Allison Merims, Communications Associate (x336), amerims@commsyn.org
Ted Dzyr, Facilities Manager (x349), tdzyr@commsyn.org
Maintenance Office (x348), maintenance@commsyn.org
Main Office (x310), info@commsyn.org

RELIGIOUS SCHOOL & YOUTH STAFF

Shari Isserles, Director of Congregational Education, (x318), shari@commsyn.org
Susan Freire, Education Office Manager (x342), relschool@commsyn.org
Orly Danialian, Assistant Director of Religious Education (x358) orly@commsyn.org
Lindsay Ganci, Associate Director of Education (x330), lganci@commsyn.org
Religious School Office (x342), relschool@commsyn.org

 
EARLY CHILDHOOD CENTER

Gail Tuthill, Director of the Early Childhood Center (x314), gtuthill@commsyn.org
Liad Zayit, Assistant Director of the Early Childhood Center (x313), lzayit@commsyn.org
Susan Freire, Education Office Manager (x316), relschool@commsyn.org
ECC Office (x316), ecc@commsyn.org

MEMBERSHIP 

Jeff Rembrandt, Executive Director (x311), jrembrandt@commsyn.org
Bari Ziegel, New Member Concierge (516-816-1082), bziegel@aol.com

Fri, December 4 2020 18 Kislev 5781