Sign In Forgot Password

Contact Us

We are always happy to hear from you! Send us a message.

The Community Synagogue Entrance 

OUR ADDRESS

The Community Synagogue
160 Middle Neck Road
Port Washington, NY  11050

Phone: (516) 883-3144
Fax: (516) 883-4203

OFFICE HOURS

Monday–Thursday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am – 4:00 pm

EMAIL & PHONE EXTENSIONS

To contact by phone, dial the Temple's main number (516) 883-3144 and enter the extension shown below.

CLERGY

Rabbi Irwin Zeplowitz (x328), rabbiz@commsyn.org
Rabbi Sam Pollak (x328) spollak@commsyn.org
Cantor Claire Franco (x328), cfranco@commsyn.org
Jean Gatz, Assistant to the Clergy (x328), jgatz@commsyn.org  


ADMINISTRATION

Main Office (x310), info@commsyn.org
Jeff Rembrandt, Executive Director (x311), jrembrandt@commsyn.org
Deena Katz, President, pres@commsyn.org
Phyllis Zuckerbrot, Controller (x312), pzuckerbrot@commsyn.org 
Annette Rosalia, Office Manager (x322), arosalia@commsyn.org
Lucie Vital, Administrative Assistant (x310), adminasst@commsyn.org
Ted Dzyr, Facilities Manager (x349), tdzyr@commsyn.org
Maintenance Office (x348), maintenance@commsyn.org

RELIGIOUS SCHOOL & YOUTH STAFF

Shari Isserles, Director of Education, K - 12, (x318), shari@commsyn.org
Susan Freire, Education Office Manager (x316), relschool@commsyn.org
Orly Danialian, Assistant Director of Religious Education (x323) orly@commsyn.orgLindsay Ganci, Associate Director of Education (x330), lganci@commsyn.org
Allison Merims (POWTY) Youth Coordinator amerims@commsyn.org
Religious School Office (x342), relschool@commsyn.org

 
EARLY CHILDHOOD CENTER

ECC Office (x316), ecc@commsyn.org
Gail Tuthill, Interim Director of the Early Childhood Center (x314) gtuthill@commsyn.org
Jen Schiffer, Assistant Director of The Early Childhood Center (x313) jschiffer@commsyn.org
Susan Freire, Education Office Manager (x316), relschool@commsyn.org

MEMBERSHIP 

Jeff Rembrandt, Executive Director (x311), jrembrandt@commsyn.org
Bari Ziegel, New Member Concierge (516-816-1082), bziegel@aol.com

Thu, April 9 2020 15 Nisan 5780