Sign In Forgot Password

Melton Jewish Learning - Jewish Medical Ethics: A 21st Century Discussion

Upcoming Sessions

1. Thursday, April 22, 2021 10 Iyar 5781

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMvia Zoom

2. Thursday, April 29, 2021 17 Iyar 5781

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMvia Zoom

3. Thursday, May 6, 2021 24 Iyar 5781

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMvia Zoom

4. Thursday, May 13, 2021 2 Sivan 5781

7:30 PM - 9:00 PMvia Zoom
Past Sessions
Thursday, April 15, 2021 3 Iyar 5781 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - via Zoom
Thursday, April 8, 2021 26 Nisan 5781 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - via Zoom
Thursday, April 1, 2021 19 Nisan 5781 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - via Zoom
Thursday, March 25, 2021 12 Nisan 5781 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - via Zoom
Thursday, March 18, 2021 5 Nisan 5781 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - via Zoom
Thursday, March 11, 2021 27 Adar 5781 - 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM - via Zoom

Jewish Medical Ethics: A 21st Century Discussion 
Thursdays, March 11 – May 13
7:30 pm – 9:00 pm via Zoom

 ► Registration Has Closed

Faculty: Rabbi Zeplowitz
Cost: $100 Members | $245 Non-Members

Within the field of ethics, one of the most challenging frontiers is medical ethics. While contemporary knowledge preserves life, modern advances have raised moral and ethical issues related to the sanctity and dignity of life - issues whose scope was unimaginable a generation ago. This course on Jewish Medical Ethics explores Jewish approaches to a number of challenging dilemmas including human cloning, surrogate motherhood, assisted suicide and genetic manipulation.

For the non-member discount code, please contact Rabbi Sank Ross at rabbijsr@commsyn.org,
or if you are a member of The Community Synagogue, please find the members-only discount code in our weekly Kesher emails.

To see additional Melton courses offered, click here

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, April 22 2021 10 Iyar 5781